Search: Search
Follow us
Sustainability Accounting Standards Board

Share this page:

Welcome to the Sustainability Accounting Standards Board
CA. (Dr.) Sanjeev Kumar Singhal
Terms of Reference
  • To review the emerging trends globally and evaluate need for standard setting in India.
  • To identify areas in which Sustainability Accounting Standards need to be developed.
  • To formulate and issue Sustainability Accounting Standards.
  • To develop appropriate reporting technology platforms such as, XBRL Taxonomies and analytical tools/ techniques.
  • To provide guidance on and interpretations of the standards.
  • To interact with Government and Regulators and to propagate use of these standards both for general purpose reporting and/or specifically for a regulatory requirement.
  • To deal with industry-specific issues and interact with national and international bodies on issues in implementation of Sustainability Accounting Standards.
  • To identify and develop opportunities for chartered accountants in Sustainability Reporting.
  • To develop audit guidance for Integrated Reporting.
  • To encourage adoption of Sustainability Accounting Standards by Local Bodies and Panchayats.
  • To benchmark global best practices in Sustainability Reporting.
  • To take adequate steps to enhance knowledge of members and other stakeholders for proper implementation of Sustainability Accounting Standards by conducting workshops, seminars, courses in India and abroad, and train the trainer’s programmes.
  • To formulate Sustainability Reporting Awards in order to recognize and reward excellence in businesses which are seeking ways to be more sustainable and inclusive in their activities.
  • To engage with and contribute to International bodies think tank in framing/ development of Sustainability Accounting Standards.
  • To make appropriate measures within ICAI to increase awareness and implement measures to improve sustainability.
  • CA. (Dr.) Sanjeev Kumar Singhal, Chairman
  • CA. Durgesh Kumar Kabra, Vice-Chairman
  • CA. Atul Kumar Gupta, President (Ex-officio)
  • CA. Nihar Niranjan Jambusaria, Vice-President (Ex-officio)
  • CA. Jay Chhaira
  • CA. Prafulla Premsukh Chhajed
  • CA. Tarun Jamnadas Ghia
  • CA. Nandkishore Chidamber Hegde
  • CA. Dheeraj Kumar Khandelwal
  • CA. Chandrashekhar Vasant Chitale
  • CA. Shriniwas Yeshwant Joshi
  • CA. Aniket Sunil Talati
  • CA. Dayaniwas Sharma
  • CA. G Sekar
  • CA. M P Vijay Kumar
  • CA. Ranjeet Kumar Agarwal
  • CA. (Dr.) Debashis Mitra
  • CA. Anuj Goyal
  • CA. Pramod Jain
  • CA. Charanjot Singh Nanda
  • CA. Hans Raj Chugh
  • CA. Pramod Kumar Boob
  • Adv. Vijay Kumar Jhalani
  • Mrs. Ritika Bhatia
Co-opted Members
  • CA. Khushroo Panthaky
  • CA. Niraj Amidhar Surti
  • CA. Chhiganlal Yadav
  • CA. Y Sridhar
  • CA. Challani Vijay M.
  • CA. Sanjeev Maheshwari
  • CA. Shiwaji Bhikaji Zaware
  • CA. Shyam Lal Agarwal
Special Invitees
  • CA. Kaushal Shah
  • CA. Rakesh Kr. Agarwal
  • Dr. I M Pandey
  • Shri Chaitanya Kalia
Secretary to the Board: CA. Jyoti Singh, Deputy Director

Knowledge Sharing

Contact us:
    ICAI Cloud Campus
    BoS Knowledge Portal
    BoS Announcements
    At a Glance: CA Course
    Know Rules & Regulations
    Post-Qualification Courses
    Generously Contribute to CABF
    Know the CPE Hours credit status
    Become Examiner with ICAI
    Other Imp. Links
    Understand benefits that you get/Register as an employer
    Upload Jobs & Training Assignments/Review CVs/Shortlist Applications/Search for Professional Assistance
    Download Standards
    View Notifications
    Look up Guidance Notes & Interpretations
    Digital Learning Hub
    Centralized Distribution System
    Free Download - Publications
    Committee Pages
    Other Useful Links
    View Committee Events
    Look up CPE Events in my location
    Report on an Event
    Photo Gallery
    Official Directory  |  Web Mail  |  Feedback  |  Contact Us
    Best viewed on screen resolution 1024x768 pixels