Search: Search
Follow us
Committee on Capital Market and Investors Protection

Share this page:

Welcome to the Committee on Capital Market and Investors Protection
CA. Prakash Sharma
Terms of Reference
  • To prepare suggestions on various Bills/Regulations/Notifications/circulars and other documents relating to Capital Market for submission to the Government/Regulator.
  • To interact with the following agencies on a continuous basis on matters relating to Capital Markets & Investors’ Protection e.g.
    • Reserve Bank of India and Indian Banks Association for example, relating to Depositors. Non-performing Assets Management, Bank operation and supervision, issues relating to securitisation, role played by CAs
    • Non-Banking Finance companies – NBFCs (Department of Non-Banking Finance companies of RBI)
    • Regulatory authority of Co-operative Banks, Strategies / recommendations relating to their investment patterns.
    • Securities and Exchange Board of India e.g., matters relating to Primary and Secondary Markets, Take-Overs, Amalgamation, Mergers, (tax-havens, Participatory Note, hot-money, corporate governance regulatory compliances etc.), Mutual Funds, Foreign Institutional Investors, Intermediaries, Securities Laws etc.
    • Forward Markets Commission (FMC) including NCDX and MCX.
    • Stock Exchange
Read More ...
  • CA. Prakash Sharma , Chairman
  • CA. Hans Raj Chugh , Vice Chairman
  • CA. Prafulla Premsukh Chhajed, President (Ex-officio)
  • CA. Atul Kumar Gupta, Vice-President (Ex-officio)
  • CA. Anil Satyanarayan Bhandari
  • CA. Jay Chhaira
  • CA. Chandrashekhar Vasant Chitale
  • CA. Aniket Sunil Talati
  • CA. Prasanna Kumar D
  • CA. Manu Agrawal
  • CA. Anuj Goyal
  • CA. Satish Kumar Gupta
  • CA. Sanjeev Kumar Singhal
  • CA. Rajesh Sharma
  • CA. Ranjeet Kumar Agarwal
  • CA. G.Sekar
  • CA. Babu Abraham Kallivayalil
  • Shri Sunil Kanoria
Co-opted Members
  • CA. Pradip Kumar Kedia
  • CA. Radhe Shyam Jhanwar
  • CA. Avichal Kapur
  • CA. Khushbu Jain
  • CA. N S Venkatesh
  • CA. Nilkanth Waghchaure
Secretary to the Committee: Mr. Priyanshu Malhotra

Knowledge Sharing
Contact us:-
Committee on Capital Market and Investors Protection
The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India,
Third Floor, Annexe Building
ICAI Bhawan, New Delhi 110002
Contact Details: 011- 30110473
    ICAI Cloud Campus
    BoS Knowledge Portal
    BoS Announcements
    At a Glance: CA Course
    Know Rules & Regulations
    Post-Qualification Courses
    Generously Contribute to CABF
    Know the CPE Hours credit status
    Become Examiner with ICAI
    Other Imp. Links
    Understand benefits that you get/Register as an employer
    Upload Jobs & Training Assignments/Review CVs/Shortlist Applications/Search for Professional Assistance
    Download Standards
    View Notifications
    Look up Guidance Notes & Interpretations
    Digital Learning Hub
    Centralized Distribution System
    Free Download - Publications
    Committee Pages
    Other Useful Links
    View Committee Events
    Look up CPE Events in my location
    Report on an Event
    Photo Gallery
    Official Directory  |  Web Mail  |  Feedback  |  Contact Us
    Best viewed on screen resolution 1024x768 pixels